just a guy trying to live the Dream of having my own school…hope you "Follow" and enjoy!

Working on “The Dream” & philosophizing about Jiu Jitsu…

I am paying my bills right now but one of my current jobs will end on Nov. 6th and then I will be working at a new club that opens up around that date. I am waiting to start working at that new club so I can get my schedule locked and loaded. That way I can have 3 specific days and times every week so I can have a consistent schedule to teach and build my student base up with. I have 12 dudes now that say that want to train with me but I am stuck here trying to do the bill pay thing…it’s pretty darn frustrating but that’s how starting a business goes…at least when you are starting from scratch and have no investment or seed money;) I still remember opening “Animal Fitness Systems” in Seattle 6 years ago and having 10 of my personal training clients just waiting for me to get my equipment delivered and set up so we could start Rocking & Rolling:) It was the exact same thing I am going through now but this time it’s with Jiu Jitsu:) My patience is being tested but I see the end goal and am laser focused on that! Successful people think in years and not days!

As I wait I have had the great Honor to be on the mat with some Black, Brown, & Purple Belts and be inspired to continue doing what I am doing. The sense of Peace and Joy I get when engaged in combat on the mat is something I can’t put into words, but I will try. Regardless of the struggles I am facing now, which are vast and numerous, I am reminded of how Beautiful Jiu Jitsu really is! Once I step on that mat and prepare myself for battle, all of the problems in my life and the world disappear into nothingness…when you are worried about not getting your arm broken or choked the F out, the lack of money in your bank account or personal relationship problems mean absolutely nothing…life becomes strangely and Beautifully quiet and serene. In the midst of trying to survive and destroy your opponent/Brother-in-arms life is Peaceful and in the words of Bob Marley “Everything’s gonna be alright”

If you are reading this and have never tried Jiu Jitsu I encourage you to give it a shot and see what ya think and if you do please let me and all the readers here know your thoughts on the most Beautiful Martial Art known to man:)

Thank you for reading my Blog and your support!!!

Please Leave a Reply