just a guy trying to live the Dream of having my own school…hope you "Follow" and enjoy!

Are you dancing?

Doing what I Love!

Doing what I Love!

If you don’t find yourself dancing at least 3 times a week then you need to switch something up ASAP!!! This Blog is about some of the things I LOVE most; Jesus, Jiu Jitsu, Entrepreneurship, & Inspiring people to live life to the fullest! I came up with the title of today’s Blog as I got out of my car and walked up the sidewalk into my house. I suddenly realized I was literally dancing my tough little Texas tail all the way up the street and sidewalk:) I had some good tunes on too and was singing far louder then I should have been at 3:30am…hahaha!

As soon as I realized I was booging in the street celebrating life without a care in the world at 3:30am I knew something was up…I was happy and it was just coming out in the form of my extremely dorky dancing;) I did a quick mental recap of the week and thought “how often am I doing this?” I realized that I was doing the exact same thing earlier today and also at least two other nights during this week, after I had gotten off of work!

My life right now consists of running a badass Security Team at Punch Bowl Social, doing a little Jitz (soon to be much much more), and lifting weights…pretty much an Awesome life for a single male that likes what I like:) Needless to say I feel Blessed beyond measure for all that God has given me!

My point with this post is to challenge whomever reads this to see how often they are out there dancing their tail off out of deep seated Joy for all they have! Regardless if you are a rich dude/chick with an Awesome family, a financially poor Pastor serving the Lord, a college student, in jail, in a broken marriage, a single person searching for that special someone…I want to know “Are You Dancing?”

Now your self-expression might be vastly different then dancing like a dork in the street, like I apparently do, but however you do it…I want you to sit back and reflect on whether you are excited about life and doing your own dorky self-expression version of dancing without thinking about it? If you aren’t then it looks like you will be making some changes in your life ASAP so you can start dancing again!!!

So there you have it…”Are You Dancing?”

BTW the pic above is of my elbow after I had to do some good Security work at my bouncing job:) It’s what I do and what I Love and I wanted to share it with you:)

And remember if you DIG reading my Blog please officially “Follow” it and register with it via WordPress by clicking the “Follow” button and following the directions…I would TOTALLY Appreciate the support:)!!!

Now get out there and START DANCING!!!

2 responses

  1. Ok Mama

    Good advice Dudeman!

    December 8, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    • Thanks Mama!!! When I wrote this I was thinking about a lot of things/places in my life but also about how you, Mic-Mister, and my whole Ok-Family are out there in Okie-land and how ya’ll have built an Awesome little Jesus-focused Family out there:) I STILL think back to our porch talks and how you listened to and put up with this crazy Dudeman’ism on life;) Miss you all!!!

      December 12, 2012 at 8:36 am

Please Leave a Reply