just a guy trying to live the Dream of having my own school…hope you "Follow" and enjoy!

First bump in the road….

“Nothing easy is worth having”…hhhhhmmmmm…well I want to change that  to “It won’t be hard, there are just annoying things you have to go through along the way”. Point is I hit my first major road block in the realization of my goal of having my own Jiu Jitsu school. The reason I changed the saying is b/c I am choosing to focus on how this isn’t a “problem” or this situation isn’t a “hard” one, it is just an annoying bump in the road along the road to success:) Right now it is a matter of perspective! and NO I am not into the “be positive all the time so as to attract positive people and/or situations”…this is just me choosing to live my life day by day and not letting a bad situation bring me down or slow me down AT ALL!!! I just get sick of hearing people drone on and on about how life is so positive b/c they are choosing to put out positive thoughts and energy out there…that is a load of BS. Life is hard and has its ups and downs and this is just one of those down times and situations and there is always tomorrow to live for and I am Blessed to even have what I have!!! so with all that in mind I am just choosing to not let this keep me down:)

The situation is that I live in a house with 2 roommates, one of them cool, the other is a complete drug addicted loser! The roommate loser is 34, is still in junior college, waiting tables at a pizza place, and more importantly is a complete drug addict. This is one of my roommates. So long story short it is inconceivable that I will allow my world to have drug addicts in it, so I have to move out, and fast! I was only living in my place for a week and have had enough of the lying from the roommate, the endless stream of random people coming in and out of the place I live, and basically worrying that something really bad might happen. This is an EXTREMELY annoying thing to deal with b/c I have to spend hours out of my life looking for another place to live and have to do this quickly but like I said I am choosing to take this as a challenge and move forward:)

What makes this all the more difficult is that I only have 10 days to take another stupid personal trainer certification. I have to pass another one b/c I let my other ones lapse since I owned my own gym and I did and still do think personal training certifications are dumb…but here I am paying for my mistake! So upward and onward, time to pass this test and find a new place to live. Wish I had some positive stuff to report here but it’s been a pretty rough few days.

I do have to say I am 100% convinced that I am in the right place and doing the right thing and I know this will all pay off someday, sooner or later doesn’t matter b/c I don’t quit!

4 responses

  1. Anonymous

    I’ll be praying for you to find a new place to live quickly with good rooommates! I’m proud of you for taking this step to remove yourself from the situation. Hang in there Dudeman! Your OK family loves you. 🙂

    August 22, 2012 at 5:13 pm

  2. Thanks Momma! It really really helps this whole moving/new business process to hear that you are Praying for me and that I am loved by my OK family:) Thank You so much!!! I am in a druggie-free and Awesome place now:) Miss ya’ll and hope to get out there soon!

    August 31, 2012 at 7:56 am

  3. Thanks for your post, i am going to incorporate this to my internet site. Outstanding

    September 4, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    • Obrigado! and Thank You for reading my Blog…muito legal!!!

      September 14, 2012 at 10:19 am

Please Leave a Reply