just a guy trying to live the Dream of having my own school…hope you "Follow" and enjoy!

Got a JOB here in Denver…

So it looks like I really don’t understand the world of unemployment very well b/c as soon as I pulled into town here I was only unemployed for 2 days. Getting this job wasn’t something that “just happened”…I spent weeks prepping for my move up here (weeks but not months!) I should have planned for months but that wasn’t in the cards for this guy so I worked as hard as I could in the time frame alloted. Point is I was talking to people here all the time before I moved up, I was setting up interviews and asking around about where I could work and what my experience is and how I could fit into a gym/microbrewery/basically anywhere I could work for a paycheck:) It paid off and I had my first in person interview the day after I pulled into town, as well as several other phone interviews that day:) I will be a personal trainer at 24 Hour Fitness in Highlands Ranch which is a South East suburb of Denver, it’s a very nice area so I look forward to working a LOT. The first thing any small business absolutely needs to start up is for the entrepreneur to have a job so he can put a roof over his head and food on the table…well I now have that here in Denver! I am Blessed beyond measure!!! I celebrated yesterday by trying my first locally Brewed Amazing Beer and it was Awesome!!! I also purchased the book “How We Decide” by Johah Lehrer. It’s a book about how neuroscience and behavioral economics help us understand people decision making, basically the why and how people choose something…it’s gonna ROCK!!! So there ya have it…my first success in Denver, Colorado:) Btw I LOVE it here!!! The weather tells me everyday how Awesome of a decision I made by moving here. I am also Pumped about getting up into the mountains and seeing snow and climbing those crazy things called mountains:) Thank You all for your continued support!!! I can’t tell you in words how all the messages via text, email, Facebook, etc have Blessed me and my work up here….so keep keeping it real all you peps in the Blogshere and I will see/write ya soon…

Please Leave a Reply