just a guy trying to live the Dream of having my own school…hope you "Follow" and enjoy!

It’s a waiting game but I got speed reading to work on…

been a pretty crappy week thus far…I’ve  just sitting around waiting for a large commercial gym to finish their paperwork on me so I can start working and making money…uuuuugggghhhhhh!!! This is EXACTLY why I live for entrepreneurship. I do NOT like relying on other companies or other people for my financial certainty! And the “keep things simple” concept in business is harder to keep alive when you are the size of a commercial gym like 24 hour fitness. I was told by my fitness manger that I would be starting 10 days ago, and this crap has drug on and on and on….it’s not really his fault, per se, b/c he doesn’t have control of the “onboarding process” once he decides to bring a trainer on BUT I am not sure he truly understands how bad of a financial situation I am in right now and it seems like he could be doing more? I haven’t worked/made money for 6 weeks now…it’s getting extremely scary right now…

On a very positive note I have been reading like crazy this week and been reading some Awesome books!!! I finished 2 so far and have been working on my speed reading ability as well:) There is a speed reading software product I am using for free this month that I’ve been doing the speed reading exercises on. I will buy the full version once I start making money b/c it is limited in it’s ability to do stuff b/c I am using the “free” version. For example it gave me a score of 320 words a minute BUT I wasn’t told I was being tested so I read very slow and I can’t redo the test or any of the test b/c it’s the “intro/free version.” I would say I’m at 400 words a minute, but honestly I’m not sure? I’m looking forward to working at it so I can be at the 800-1,000 words a minute level:) The basic exercises I’ve been doing thus far have helped soooooooooo much!!! I am running through pages in my books and totally comprehending the information thanks to the speed reading exercises I am doing:)

My first job out of college was writing for a living, at a small community paper. I am getting the writing bug BIG time again. Writing this Blog has helped stoke that fire as well:) I am thinking about offering my writing services for free (at first) to some local community papers in the area:) Wanna start off doing small articles or “features” about Health and Fitness stuff and maybe some local Entrepreneurs, stuff I’m deeply interested in…I’m just spit balling ideas right now though. I absolutely have to start working and paying me bills ASAP though!!! I will update this bad boy with more info as I find out more about my personal training job…I do have a couple interviews set up this week and the beginning of next week already, so we’ll see. Thanks again for reading this puppy and please Pray for my financial/job situation:) Talk soon…

2 responses

  1. Jacob

    Stay strong my brother ,I hope that gym gets you on board quick, you should def look into writing some articles man.. and what’s is your speed reading program called..?

    September 15, 2012 at 1:03 am

    • Thanks Brotha for the comment! I really appreciate the fact that you are reading my dorky words and listen to this old school Grappler speak;) Once I get a job I am going to call local papers and start writing Features and articles for free and eventually get paid again for writing;) That speed reading program is called…AceReaderPro and it is the shiznits! Can’t wait to start using it once I get some cash together! Hope you are keeping the Brazilado’s in check here in the US Irmao! Thanks again for keeping up with my online rants, it means more to me then I can say Irmao!!!

      September 19, 2012 at 10:30 am

Please Leave a Reply