just a guy trying to live the Dream of having my own school…hope you "Follow" and enjoy!

Worst week I’ve had since Feb. 17 two years ago…

So whoever says the “American Dream” is easy is full of shi!!! First of all Entrepreneurship is not exclusively an american thing which is something our culture teaches us from birth (or at least in my era!) Point is, there are people ALL over the world struggling trying to build something from nothing like me:) But either way this shiznits is HARD/PAINFUL/IT HURTS:(

So this week has been so bad there are things going on in my head that I can’t say on paper/internet:( Let’s just say it’s been a struggle in a major major way!!!!!!, more then words can say…how’s that for explanation? Basically I was promised a job/something I could pay my bills with (something to give me the ability to buy/purchase food) and I was lied to, yes lied to….that’s the Horrible thing about working for a large corporation/gym, they ultimately don’t care about the individual!

Some extremely BAD and Painful things have been going through my head:( this week:( BUT I am a Fighter in my Heart and I will NEVER quit (even if I lose, or think no one cares!)…I will pick up my F’ing sword and strike my blow!!! You think you are tougher then me…then let’s see! “It’s the Heart that hurts more then the sword” though and that is the hard part for me this week:( My Spirit has been beaten down by job/money/pay my bill prospects and that is hard. Before you build something you Love and Dream about, you first have to pay your rent/food/electricity…and car/insurance BUT I realized that when things are very hard and times are tough, food and shelter are pretty much the only thing you pay for! I am learning how to live on the lean:) I am a man of my word so I called my car peps and told them I would pay them and pay interest/early payments b/c of my late late payments and they are cool with that:) I WILL pay them no matter what it takes!!!

For all of ya’ll thinking I’m not trying to work…well let’s just say I am not going to say anything online about ya;) I am trying and working and struggling to make something happen….doing interview after interview after F’ing interview BUT it’s just not happening!!! It’s not the times and the economy!!! It’s just a work thing, it’s hard to find work and it’s even harder to find work in a field you know, no matter what time/century/culture it is!

I’ve been reading a LOT except when the depression hits HARD and then I “check out” and can’t do anything. BUT when I’m here and awake, and not looking/working for a job, I’m reading/nerding out:) Finished 2 books this week thus far:)

I’m past rambling and I only have 400 views on this damn thing so it really doesn’t matter what I say, except for the 24 AWESOME people I have supporting me in this crazy endeavour and for those 24 our there I say THANK YOU and your support means more then I can put in words or ever express in person!!!! Seriously Thank You!!!!

 

6 responses

  1. OK Mom

    Dudeman, I’m sorry you’ve had a bad week. I know you don’t want to hear this, but you might need to try getting ANY kind of job, just to pay your bills. With your personality you could make good tips as a server. It doesn’t mean you’re giving up on your dream job but just being responsible while you wait for things to work out. Being around people would help you with your depression also. Hang in there!

    September 19, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    • Thank You so much for your post and insight Momma:) and I am right there with you…I’m looking Anywhere for a job now…been on 3 interviews in last 2 days (which is not a lot but this is just the start) b/c I’ve been stopping in front of bar/restaurants with my resume and just talking to the managers as well as interviewing at gyms around here too. My plan is to have a minimum of 5 interviews a day from now on, doing whatever I can with my experience or digging a ditch for cash (seriously whatever it takes to get paid right now!) I agree that being around people will help, going to my church this Sunday and will start going to community group there next week as well as reaching out to anybody here! It SUCKS b/c I can’t roll/do Jiu Jitsu anywhere yet b/c I feel Horrible going in there and not giving them any cash but I might just do that next week…rolling/fighting puts my soul at ease…Thank You so much for keeping up with me Mama, you know this crazy Animal Love’s Ya!!!

      September 21, 2012 at 6:58 am

  2. Corina

    Hang in there! You can do this, you WILL make it! I have faith in you and your abilities!

    September 19, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    • My Dear Friend Corina Bailey:) Thank You so very very much for your support and kind words:) They mean more then I can ever put on paper!!! I am keeping my eyes on the prize of growing a school and my online fitness world, this is just the very very hard part:( Much Luv Homegirl and Thank You again:)

      September 21, 2012 at 6:59 am

  3. Bennie

    I feel your pain

    September 23, 2012 at 7:28 am

    • Hang in there Homie and Thank You so much for being part of my Jiu Jitsu Blog…very very cool of ya!!!

      September 23, 2012 at 11:03 am

Please Leave a Reply