just a guy trying to live the Dream of having my own school…hope you "Follow" and enjoy!

Finally got a stable job to support my Dream…

You are now electronically/Bloggingly talking to the new Head of Security at Punch Bowl Social Food & Drink in Denver, Colorado! We are the coolest, newest, and biggest activity-based bar/club in Denver. I was promoted to this position after only two days of our grand opening. All it took was the entire management team seeing how effective I was at controlling crowds and the men on my team. I am Honored & Blessed to be offered this position! I will be making sure the 27,000 square foot facility and all of it’s staff and guests are safe and are able to have a good time….isn’t that what going out to a bar/club is all about;)

For all of you out there that have never bounced in a bar or club I have to tell you there is seriously something to be said about working on a good bouncing crew…it’s hard to put into words the feeling I have when I know my Brother-in-Arms have my back when a punch is thrown, a knife is pulled out, or a gun is fired. I have worked in some extremely dangerous places and I have worked in some chill places although almost all of my experience is in rowdy and very dangerous places:) That is all good because honestly I prefer that way. My point is that being a bouncer is a very very unique job and career. I have tried to get out of it b/c I have been shot at and almost been stabbed a significant number of times BUT it keeps calling to me:) One of the most Awesome things about this career is that I have been able to put some serious serious hurting on guys that hurt girls and/or very bad guys that try and hurt innocent people, and honestly that is a huge plus for me:) I am literally paid to make sure people are safe and that they and their loved ones go home in one piece! This is my Calling and a job I take very very seriously!

Being the Cooler (reference to one of the Greatest movies ever made “Road House”) is one of the most Amazing jobs on the planet! I have a crew of guys I literally trust with my life behind me and my decisions:) We are there to keep every single person safe and alive and it is a Special & Beautiful thing:)!!!

What does this have to do with opening a Jiu Jitsu school you ask…well everything because now I have a full time job that pays the bills plus a little bit of extra cash so I can start putting money towards Animal Jiu Jitsu!!! Because of this job I will also have my permanent schedule set up so I can start teaching 3 days a week and building my students up one by one:) It will be a few weeks before I find a garage and buy some mats so I can start making money teaching but it is getting closer every single day and this job allows me the ability to eat and live so I can focus more effectively on building My Dream:)

As Always I want to Thank each and everyone of you for taking time out of your busy and hectic day to read the rants of this Crazy Jitz Freak;) I appreciate it more then I could ever put into words!!! Be safe out there and the next time you are at your local bar or club please tell your bouncer about this Blog and tell him that I’m rooting for him and Praying for his safe return home!

4 responses

  1. Jacob

    Congratulations man ,this thanksgiving season there are many things you can be thankful for.I think your next project should be writing a book on the life of a bouncer..

    November 20, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    • Thank You so much for your post and your Good Words on here Jacob! It is so funny you mention a book on bouncing b/c I have already been in contact with Kent Zimmerman, here is his info… http://redroom.com/member/kent-zimmerman He TOTALLY supports my concept of writing a book on the life of a bouncer! We’ve exchanged many many emails about this exact subject! This guy is a writing genius and I am lucky that he responds to me at all! So after I get several other of my projects up and running Jacob you can count on an Awesome book about the life of a bouncer hit the shelves soon:)!!! Thanks again for your support Bro!!!

      November 30, 2012 at 3:55 am

  2. Hello.This post was really interesting, particularly because I was investigating for thoughts on this matter last couple of days.

    December 6, 2012 at 3:42 am

Please Leave a Reply