just a guy trying to live the Dream of having my own school…hope you "Follow" and enjoy!

Now comes the Tricky Part…

Hello Jiu Jitsu and Entrepreneur Peps out there! I have to tell ya that I Missed ya’ll and Missed writing about this crazy life I live;) Well I finally got the Security Team I run at the new club up and running…we have some seriously Awesome bad ass guys on staff now:) They are all Focused and Hard Working Americans that love keeping people safe and having a Blast doing it! I’ve got a New York street brawler-turned family man, a (6 foot 8, 280 pound) Jiu Jitsu Blue Belt, a life long wrestler, a Muay Thai Instructor, and an former Army Ranger who has stories from overseas combat that will make your jaw drop! We all come to work with the intent of keeping the staff and patrons safe as well as help the bar run smoothly. Basically a solid group of Tough Guys I get the Honor & Privilege to lead at the newest and coolest 27,000 square foot bar/club in Denver, Colorado.

So now to the tricky part…I Finally made the move to Denver, Finally got a steady job,  a somewhat comfortable place to live, and I also have around 12 dudes that say they are going to train underneath me! So the tricky and final step is finding a place that I can pay very very little for that will allow me to put a mat on the ground and teach 3 days a week! It’s really not that difficult of a task, it is just extremely time consuming! I will start looking for a garage, church basement, gym floor, or whatever I can can pay $100 a month for that will allow me to teach a total of 6 hours a week. It is going to be labor intensive in terms of just calling or visiting a lot of spots and explaining over and over again who I am and what I am going to be doing with the rented space. I’ve already contacted some martial art schools to see if I could rent some of their space but they want a lot of money from each one of my students in order for me to use their space to teach…and to their absurd proposition I  say a very strong “F That” The “F” stands for “forget” btw…I had to clarify that b/c I Love my Okie Momma and am trying to keep it “Okie-friendly”…Love Ya Momma!!!

So this weekend is getting back on the work horse after being in Dallas taking care of family and friend stuff. Come Monday I will be on the prowl for a place to rent so Animal Jiu Jitsu can have it’s first Official Class:)!!! That is going to be AWESOME!!!! AW YEA!!!

2 responses

  1. OK Mom

    Thank you Dudeman! I appreciate you keeping me in mind because I DO love reading your blog. Good luck in finding a place where you can teach others to be an “animal” too! LOL
    Love you!
    Okie Mom

    December 3, 2012 at 9:35 pm

    • Thanks Momma!!! I’m so glad you are reading my Blog and keeping up with this crazy Dudeman;) I am so Pumped about teaching some Animal Jiu Jitsu up here! Also so looking forward to seeing all of ya’ll again someday soon:) Thank You so much for your support!!!

      Love Ya Mom!!!

      December 6, 2012 at 1:03 am

Please Leave a Reply